Maya's Marvellous Mind

I may not be the fittest, I may not be the fastest, but I try the hardest💜

Cyber Safety

on March 7, 2017

Treat your password like a toothbrush. Don’t let anyone else use it, and get a new one every six months.            – Clifford Stoll

I think that cyber safety is important for anyone who is on any kind of social media because it is important to know what you are agreeing to.

Things you need to know to stay cyber safety

– If you post a picture online, anyone can use it

–  Don’t send pictures to people you don’t know in case they send it to others and they use it against you

– Don’t share your password with anyone

– Be careful what you post because anyone can see it

Some tips on staying Cyber Safe

– When creating a profile, never use your full name

– Never tell anyone your passcode

– If you don’t know someone, don’t send them pictures or any details.

I think that these are all important tips if you wish to stay cyber safe and prevent anyone from stealing or copying your identity.

I hope you have learnt something from reading this post!’

 


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar