Maya's Marvellous Mind

I may not be the fittest, I may not be the fastest, but I try the hardest💜

St Patricks Day

on March 20, 2017

 

Hello Readers. Happy St Patricks Day!!! I love this day because it represents leprechauns and luck.😍 St Patricks Day originated in Ireland and people normally associate it with the colour green. It is considered a lucky day and people used to think about leprechauns and some even dressed up as them. Leprechauns are believed to be similar to genies. Even though leprechauns give out money, They are often believed to be found at the end of a rainbow with a pot of gold.❤

Now that you know a bit of the back history to St Patricks day, go have some fun on this lucky day!


3 Responses to “St Patricks Day”

  1. oliviam7b2017 says:

    Hi Maya I Love Ya Blog and your avatar is da best EVER

  2. oliviam7b2017 says:

    Hi Maya 🙂 SMILE

  3. amys7c2017 says:

    Dear Maya,
    I love your blog post. I also enjoy St Patricks Day because it represents luck.
    From Amy
    http://amys7c2017.edublogs.org/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar